I'm looking
for help...
Aidpage is free!

Free downloads: GrantGate®  Federal Money Retriever®

Community Development Block Grants/Technical Assistance Program

Published on AidPage by IDILOGIC on Jun 24, 2005

Administered by:

Who is eligible to apply...

States, units of general local government, national or regional nonprofit organizations that has membership comprised predominately of entities or officials of entities of CDBG recipients, for-profit or nonprofit professional and technical services companies or firms that have demonstrated knowledge of the CDBG program and the capacity to provide technical assistance services, public or private nonprofit or for-profit organizations, including educational institutions and area-wide planning organizations. Specifications for respondents to competitive requests for proposals are stated in the request documents.

Eligible Applicant Categories:
Eligible Functional Categories:

Applicants need to obtain a DUNS number to receive an award and submit other documentation as described in a solicitation document.

Note:This is a brief description of the credentials or documentation required prior to, or along with, an application for assistance.

About this section:

This section indicates who can apply to the Federal government for assistance and the criteria the potential applicant must satisfy. For example, individuals may be eligible for research grants, and the criteria to be satisfied may be that they have a professional or scientific degree, 3 years of research experience, and be a citizen of the United States. Universities, medical schools, hospitals, or State and local governments may also be eligible. Where State governments are eligible, the type of State agency will be indicated (State welfare agency or State agency on aging) and the criteria that they must satisfy.

Certain federal programs (e.g., the Pell Grant program which provides grants to students) involve intermediate levels of application processing, i.e., applications are transmitted through colleges or universities that are neither the direct applicant nor the ultimate beneficiary. For these programs, the criteria that the intermediaries must satisfy are also indicated, along with intermediaries who are not eligible.